Snow Day!

I hope everybody is having an enjoyable snow day. A little known fact: Chionophobia is a fear of snow – I’m pretty sure no one in GE class suffers from this.

Although school was shut my wife still had to go into work. I was kind and offered to walk with her. Below are some pictures that I took on my way into Bath.

The view that greeted me this morning.

The view that greeted me this morning.

The roads around my house are covered with snow - too dangerous to drive.

The roads around my house are covered with snow – too dangerous to drive.

Does an umbrella really protect you from the snow. This looked odd to me - so I took a picture!

Does an umbrella really protect you from the snow? This looked odd to me – so I took a picture!

I had to walk through Victoria Park - here is me posing by the entrance sign.

I had to walk through Victoria Park – here is me posing by the entrance sign.

Walking in the snow can be very tiring - time for a little sleep!

Walking in the snow can be very tiring – time for a little sleep!

Luckily the trees were there because it was very hard to see the path.

Luckily the trees were there because it was very hard to see the path.

Yes Mr H I think we get the idea - there is lots of snow.

Yes Mr H I think we get the idea – there is lots of snow.

This lion was not enjoying the snow!

This lion was not enjoying the snow!

This person appeared to be frozen stiff outside Bath abbey.

This person appeared to be frozen stiff outside Bath Abbey.

If you have taken pictures of yourself in the snow feel free to bring them in and we can display them in the ‘Golden Eagle Gallery’.

4 responses

  1. awesome! we went sledging with nearly the whole village. we did a train and it was really fun. I LOVE THE SNOW!!!!!

  2. Nearly the whole village out sledging, it sounds like chaos! I am glad you were having fun.

  3. thanks, Mr H!

  4. Congratulations! That was your 25th comment on the blog – keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a comment